---
title: "Organization"
description: "Manage your Organization"
canonical_url: "https://docs.pairspaces.com/getting-started/managing-organizations"
markdown_url: "https://docs.pairspaces.com/getting-started/managing-organizations.md"
content_type: "documentation"
---

# Organization

Manage your Organization

The Organization management page displays the option to leave an Organization if you are a member and to delete your Organization if you are the `owner`.

## Leaving an Organization

You can leave any Organization you're a member of by clicking on `Leave Organization`. When you leave an Organization all the Spaces you created in the Organization are deleted.

### Leave an Organization

The Organization settings page warns that leaving deletes every Space you created in the Organization and provides a Leave Organization action.

[View the interactive example on the canonical documentation page](https://docs.pairspaces.com/getting-started/managing-organizations)

## Deleting Your Organization

Deleting your Organization is irreversible. Only users with the `Owner` role can delete an Organization. When you delete your Organization, all users and Spaces will be deleted immediately. You will be invoiced a prorated amount for use of PairSpaces up to and including the day of deletion. This means you may receive a second invoice once usage costs are recorded (usually a few days after your Organization is deleted).

### Delete an Organization

Owners can open a destructive Delete Organization confirmation that warns that the Organization, its Spaces, and member access will be removed.

[View the interactive example on the canonical documentation page](https://docs.pairspaces.com/getting-started/managing-organizations)
